skip navigation

U18 Greene Signs NAHL Tender with New Mexico Ice wolves

By Staff, 01/07/20, 1:15PM MST


        Tylor Greene Signs NAHL Tender with New Mexico Ice Wolves

The Colorado Spring Tigers of the North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) are pleased to announce that 18U forward Tylor Greene has signed a North American Hockey League (NAHL) tender agreement with the New Mexico Ice Wolves of the NAHL’s South Division.

Greene in his fourth year with the Tigers in the NAPHL, has played his entire youth career with the Colorado Springs club. A 5’9” left shot forward Greene has played in the NAPHL 2018 U16 All Star Game as well as the 2019 U18 TPT for Team West.

Greene made his NAHL debut with the Ice Wolves December 31 that saw the team grab a win and two points to finish the 2019 calendar year. Tylor had this to say about his experience, “I want to thank the Ice Wolves for making the experience so fun and memorable. I would also like to thank the Tigers organization for everything they have done to help me. This organization helped me to become a better hockey player and person.”

"We want to congratulate Tylor and his family on all his accomplishments not only with New Mexico but within our organization as well" said U18 head coach Kevin Holmstrom. "Ty will bring the same high skill set and excellent work ethic to the Ice Wolves we see every day and we are excited for him and the opportunity."

Greene is the second player from the Tigers 18U team who has signed an NAHL tender so far this season.

A tender is a contract, of sorts, a player signs announcing his intentions to play for that particular NAHL team and that NAHL team only. Once a player signs a tender with an NAHL team, his playing rights belong to that team within the NAHL and he may not be recruited by any other NAHL team. Each team is granted ten (10) tenders, which include two (2) tenders exclusively used on players from the NAPHL - plus or minus any trades - which became active on Nov. 1. Tendered players are not eligible for the NAHL draft, which will be held on June 2, 2020.