skip navigation

Liam Bland Named to NAPHL All Star Team - 15U,16U,18U Academic Honors Announced

By Staff, 04/30/20, 7:30PM MDT


NAPHL announces 2019-20 18U All-Star Teams, U18, U16, U15 Honor Rolls

APRIL 30, 2020

The North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) has announced All-NAPHL 18U Teams for the High Performance, Elite, and East Divisions, as well as, its Honor Roll in the 18U, 16U, 15U divisions for the 2019-20 season. Consideration and selection is based on player performance in all NAPHL games throughout the 2019-20 season.

Colorado Springs Tigers Liam Bland (01) was named to the Elite Division All-Star Team. Bland finished his four-year career with the Tigers posting a NAPHL personal best in the 2019-20 season with 25 points on 9 goals and 16 assists in 25 games. Bland served as a alternate captain for the Tigers and helped lead the team to a 30 win season while posting 48 points (21G/27A) overall on the year.

Bland commented “I’m very honored to be named to the elite division all star team. I couldn’t have done it without my teammates and coaches for setting me up for success and pushing me to want to be the best player I can be every time I stepped on the ice.”


All-NAPHL 18U Team - Elite Division

Forward: Mason Bazaluk, Thunder Bay Kings

Forward: Liam Bland, Colorado Springs Tigers

Forward: Jack Cohen, Florida Alliance

Defense: Szymon Bieniek, Arizona Bobcats

Defense: Alex Pineau, Thunder Bay Kings

Goalie: Emmett Croteau, Ontario Jr. Reign

18U Academic Honor Roll

To qualify for the NAPHL Honor Roll, student-athletes must have achieved certain academic standards during the 2019-20 school year and must have been nominated by a coach or member team.

Colorado Springs Tigers: Alex Leaf, Brayden Ring, Bryce Welch, Christian Howanitz, Cody Wilson, Cole Simpson, Gabe Stoner, Keaton French, Liam Bland, Luke Gosnell, Marc Fletemeyer, Nick Junkin, Patrick Abbott, Tyler Walker


16U Academic Honor Roll

Colorado Springs Tigers: Lyndon Orr, Nick Hallee, Conner Mariner, Tyler Samson, Payne Pent, Brad Burden, Josh Kirton, Josh Belz, Elliot Wrigley, Harry Hambrick, Noah Bonnett, Ryan King, Trey Erramouspe

15U Academic Honor Roll

Colorado Springs Tigers: Kaeden Edstrom, Joe Mills, Weston Villers, Mathew Kelleher, Drew Elwell


For a full list of all teams honors you can visit